Five winners of Russia’s Debut Prize for Fiction, Irina Glebova, Denis Osokin, Aleksei Lukyanov, Igor Savelyev and Olga Yelagina, will read from their recent works. Every year, the Debut receives up to 50,000 entries from every region of Russia, and around the world. 2010 marks the tenth anniversary of the Debut Prize and the start of its international program.
Space is limited so please RSVP for tickets by calling 718-230-2222. Limit two per person. Presented in collaboration with CEC ArtsLink
CEC ArtsLink & Brooklyn Central Library present: Встреча с пятью молодыми писателями из России, лауреатами престижной литературной премии “Дебют”. У нас в гостях Ирина Глебова, Денис Осокин, Алексей Лукьянов, Игор Савельев и Ольга Елагина. Работы этих писателей вошли в сборник “Квадратура круга”, который выходит на английском языке под названием “Squaring the Circle”. Не пропустите редкую возможность встретиться с талантливыми писателями, надеждой русской словесности.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *