The New York Philharmonic, along with conductor Valery Gergiev, presents one of the largest single-composer festivals in their history, dedicated to Igor Stravinsky. The Russian Stravinsky V: Gergiev & Petrushka showcases the orchestra performing three works from the Russian great: Symphony in C, Capriccio for Piano and Orchestra and Petrushka (1911 original version).
Valery Gergiev Conductor
Denis Matsuev Piano
Stravinsky: Symphony in C
Stravinsky: Capriccio for Piano and Orchestra
Stravinsky: Petrushka (1911 original version)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.